Members of the Tribunal comprise the Chairman and six others. To qualify to be the Chairman of the Tribunal, one must be a Judge of the High Court of Tanzania while the other six members are appointed by virtue of their knowledge of and experience in law, economics, commerce, industry and public administration.

All members are appointed by the President of the United Republic of Tanzania and serve on part time basis for a term of three years and are eligible for re-appointment for another term. Where the Chairman is to be appointed, the President has to consult with the Chief Justice. For appointment of the other members, the President consults with the Attorney General.

Currently, the Chairman of the Tribunal is Hon. Judge Barke M.A. Sehel who was appointed on the 18th August 2017. The other members are Mr. Mustafa Siyani, Mr. Donald Chidowu, Ms. Susana Mkapa, Ms. Bitamo Philip, Yose J. Mlyambina and Dr. Theodora Mwenegoha who were also  appointed on 18th August, 2017.